City of Winston-Salem



Legislation Text

File #: 24-0033, Version: 1

Resolution Honoring The 2023

City Of Winston-Salem Retired Employees

WHEREAS, there are sixty-two City of Winston-Salem employees who have retired in 2023: Judson G. Rush, John A. Hocevar Jr., Carol L. Davis, Joshua A. Henry, Daryl L. Green Sr., Ronald G. Shelton, Jimmy L. Fulk, Stanley Nieves, David W. Smith, Sharon B. Richmond, Toneq M. McCullough, Von D. Berrier, Preston J. McRae, Edna V. West, Christa L. Long, James G. Craft, Lee D. Garrity, James B. Pleasant, Scott D. Bracken, Stacy B. Knight, David W. Walsh, Frank M. Elliott III, Jesse D. Stidham, Michael J. Cardwell, Mark A. Grant, Andrea L. Keyser, Tobias F. Mack, Joyce A. Overstreet, Stephen M. King, Ricky C. Boston, Dale A. Southern, Michael R. McFadyen, Dewey M. Williard, Anthony E. Durden, Brian O. Tolliver, Christopher A. Wall, Jonathan R. Martin, Larissa S. Mathis, Marvin A. James, Jason W. Branch, Jaculine D. Clayton, Christopher L. Carson, Michael C. Harris, Jeffrey W. Masten; and

WHEREAS, the collective years served by the retired employees totals 1,315; and

WHEREAS, of all the 2023 retirees, Andrea Keyser from the Civil Engineer Design Management division of the Engineering Department has served the longest with 34 years of service: and

WHEREAS, the work of all City employees is valued and appreciated by the Mayor, City Council and the citizens of Winston-Salem.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Mayor and Winston-Salem City Council approve honoring the aforementioned 2023 City of Winston-Salem retired employees and wish them much success as they embark on new endeavors.