

Bryce A. Stuart Municipal Building 100 E. First Street P.O. Box 2511 Winston-Salem, NC 27102 CityLink **311** (336.727.8000) Fax 336.748.3163 www.cityofiws.org/planning August 21, 2019

Bobby Joe Carmichael 1718 Burke Mill Road Winston-Salem, NC 27103

Re: Zoning Petition W-3418

Dear Petitioner:

The attached report of the Planning Board to the City Council is sent to you at the request of the Council Members. You will be notified by the City Secretary's Office of the date on which the Council will hear this petition.

Sincerely,

Aaron King Director of Planning and Development Services

City Secretary's Office, P.O. Box 2511, Winston-Salem, NC 27102 pc: Stimmel Associates PA, Attn: Doug Stimmel, 601 North Trade Street, Suite 200, Winston-Salem, NC 27101 Jean Thomas, 117 Charlestowne Circle, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 Tom Bailey, 124 Charlestowne Circle, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 Barbara Page, 2670 Weymoth Road, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 Kelly Hinsley, 2728 Charlwood Drive, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 Gerry Befus, 2694 Merry Oaks Trail, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 David Irwin, 2942 Saint Marks Road, Unit F, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 Siobhan Murphy, 2215 New Castle Drive, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 Joel Hayes, 2942-A Saint Marks Road, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 Beverly Freeman, 1940 Stonewood Drive, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 Dan Hunt, 2181 New Castle Drive, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 Truliant Federal Credit Union, Attn: Todd Hall, 3200 Truliant Way, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 North Carolina Department of Transportation, Attn: Pat Ivey, 1605 Westbrook Plaza Drive, Suite 201, Winston-Salem, NC 27103



City Council: Mayor Allen Joines; Vivian H. Burke, Mayor Pro Tempore, Northeast Ward; Denise D. Adams, North Ward; Dan Besse, Southwest Ward; Robert C. Clark, West Ward; John C. Larson, South Ward; Jeff MacIntosh, Northwest Ward; Annette Scippio, East Ward; James Taylor, Jr., Southeast Ward; City Manager: Lee D. Garrity

County Commissioners: David R. Plyler, Chairman; Don Martin, Vice Chair, Fleming El-Amin; Ted Kaplan; Richard V. Linville; Tonya McDaniel; Gloria D. Whisenhunt; County Manager: Dudley Watts, Jr.