

Bryce A. Stuart Municipal Building 100 E. First Street P.O. Box 2511 Winston-Salem, NC 27102 CityLink **311** (336.727.8000) Fax 336.748.3163 www.cityofiws.org/planning

Dear Petitioner:

August 23, 2017

Three Properties, LLC 1022 West First St, Suite 103 Winston-Salem, NC 27101

Re: Zoning Petition W-3340

The attached report of the Planning Board to the City Council is sent to you at the request of the Council Members. You will be notified by the City Secretary's Office of the date on which the Council will hear this petition.

Sincerely,

A. Paul Norby, FAICP Director of Planning and Development Services

pc: City Secretary's Office, P.O. Box 2511, Winston-Salem, NC 27102 Lawson Newton, 110 Oakwood Drive, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 Jay Clapp, 621 Jonestown Rd, Suite 221, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 Daniel Donathan, 1028 Willowlake Rd, Winston-Salem, NC 27106 Bonnie Crouse, 2001 Boone Avenue, Winston-Salem, NC 27103 JoAnn Mount, 1238 W. 4th Street, Winston-Salem, NC 27101 John Merschel, 3400 Paddington Lane, Winston-Salem, NC 27106 Dr. Margaret Herman, 122 Piedmont Ave, Winston-Salem, NC 27101 David Mount, 1238 W. 4th Street, Winston-Salem, NC 27101 Ed Morrison, 607 Heritage Place, Greensboro, NC 27405



City Council: Mayor Allen Joines; Vivian H. Burke, Mayor Pro Tempore, Northeast Ward; Denise D. Adams, North Ward; Dan Besse, Southwest Ward; Robert C. Clark, West Ward; John C. Larson, South Ward; Jeff MacIntosh, Northwest Ward; Derwin L. Montgomery, East Ward; James Taylor, Jr., Southeast Ward; City Manager: Lee D. Garrity

County Commissioners: David R. Plyler, Chairman; Don Martin, Vice Chair, Fleming El-Amin; Ted Kaplan; Richard V. Linville; Gloria D. Whisenhunt; Everette Witherspoon; County Manager: Dudley Watts, Jr.

City-County Planning Board: Arnold G. King, Chair; Allan Younger, Vice-Chair; George M. Bryan, Jr.; Melynda Dunigan; Jason Grubbs; Tommy Hicks; Clarence R. Lambe, Jr.; Chris Leak; Brenda J. Smith