

Winston-Salem City Council
APPROVED
December 2, 2024



POST OFFICE BOX 2511 • WINSTON-SALEM, NC 27102

J. ALLEN JOINES MAYOR

MEMORANDUM

TO: Winston-Salem City Council

FROM: Mayor Allen Joines

RE: Committee Assignments/Mayor Pro Tempore Recommendations

DATE: December 2, 2024

After consulting with City Council, I am recommending the attached Committee assignments for the upcoming four-year term.

FINANCE COMMITTEE PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

Chair: Robert Clark Chair: Annette Scippio

Vice Chair: Denise D. Adams Vice Chair: Regina Ford Hall

James Taylor Vivian Joiner

Annette Scippio Scott Andree-Bowen

CDHGG COMMITTEE PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE

Chair: Denise D. Adams Chair: Barbara Hanes Burke
Vice Chair: Vivian Joiner Vice Chair: Scott Andree-Bowen

Barbara Hanes Burke James Taylor Regina Ford Hall Robert Clark

I further recommend that Council Member Denise D. Adams be selected as Mayor Pro Tempore.

Allen Joines, Mayor